

Midland Zone Delegates Meeting

Commenced 2020hrs

Present:

Ararat:	Bealiba: Julie Gould
Beaufort: Bronwyn Cuthbertson	Bendigo:
Castlemaine:	Charlton:
Donald: Jill McEwen	Harcourt: Peggy Mills
Horsham: Kelli Dickerson, Jo Lane, Kylie	Learmonth: Roger & Emma LeGrand
Fiedler, Morgan Lane	
Loddon:	Maldon: Nicki Chalmers
Mandurang Sth: Donna Stebbins	Maryborough: Linda Gerring
Neangar Park: Trista Hoyland	Stawell: Nell Carter, Taylor Mentha
St Arnoud: Katrina Cheeseman	Zone : Sue Foley

Midland Zone Rep update from state council meeting

- Rules update for 2021 are close to being released notably update to HT rules.
- The new PCV board will be in place by April 2021. I encourage all members and clubs to consider the opportunity to nominate.
- Currently PCV does not have a full time Executive Officer and the PCV staff are extremely busy at the end of the year and moving towards the new governance to commence in 2021.
- A reminder to all clubs regarding the change to the PCV year now starting on 1st January 2021.
 - PCV has not yet set up omnisport but I anticipate that this will be completed within the next few days.
 - PCV will release the 2021 fees within the next few days.
 - There are some changes to and new membership categories
 - The associate membership has changed name to senior membership.
 - There is a new junior membership ready2ride 'rookies' for 10yrs and under. With lower annual fee.
 - Clubs are encouraged to promote the Ready2Ride and Adult riding membership to help maintain club viability.
- Thank you to all riders and parents who supported the NCAS clinic at Maryborough. They helped make the day.

Update from Midland Zone CI

• The Midland Zone calendar does not have many club events at this time. We will promote again to clubs to complete the calendar by end 2020.

Meeting closed 2042hrs

Next meeting 16th February 2021.

